Local planning committee

The conference will be jointly hosted by the Environment, territory and infrastructure unit (ETBX RU) of the IRSTEA Research Center and Bordeaux Science Agro.

ETBX researches the regional dynamics linked to renewal of environmental issues and climate change. Given the complexity of the issues addressed, ETBX favors interdisciplinary approaches that combine human and social sciences (economy, sociology, geography, political science) with agronomy, statistics, applied mathematics and engineering sciences.

Bordeaux Sciences Agro has developed a close partnership with the university and scientific campus in Bordeaux (universities and higher education institutions, INRA, CNRS, INSERM, IRSTEA, ISVV). It is the only institute of higher education in agronomy and veterinary science. As a public institution under the authority of the French Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Forestry, Bordeaux Sciences Agro collaborates with other institutions in France’s network of higher agronomic institutes, notably in the framework of joint courses.

Local planning committee

  • Jeoffrey Dehez (co-chair of the conference), Irstea Bordeaux
  • Lambert Gregory (co-chair), Irstea Bordeaux
  • Ludovic Ginelli (co-chair), Irstea Bordeaux
  • Kaouther Ben hadj abdallah, Irstea Bordeaux
  • Clarisse Cazals, Irstea Bordeaux
  • Philippe Camoin, Irstea Bordeaux
  • Annabelle Decombe, Bordeaux Sciences Agro
  • Gabrielle De Almeida, Irstea Bordeaux
  • Zoe Ginter, Irstea Bordeaux
  • Camille Herbreteau, Irstea Bordeaux
  • Fattallah Kerouaz, Irstea Bordeaux
  • Catherine Rodriguer, Irstea Bordeaux
  • Antoinette Rolin, Bordeaux Sciences Agro
  • Stéphanie Touvron, Irstea Bordeaux

Local steering committee

  • Dr Jeoffrey Dehez (Chair of the conference), researcher, economics, IRSTEA Bordeaux
  • Dr Jean-Pierre Augustin, professor, geography, Bordeaux University
  • Dr Olivier Bessy, professor, sociology, Pau University
  • Dr Christophe Bochet, researcher, economics, IRSTEA Bordeaux
  • Dr Clarisse Cazals, researcher, economics, IRSTEA Bordeaux
  • Dr Valérie Deldrève, researcher, sociology, IRSTEA Bordeaux
  • Dr Emmannuelle George, researcher, planning, IRSTEA Grenoble
  • Dr Ludovic Ginelli, researcher, sociology, IRSTEA Bordeaux
  • Dr Christophe Guibert, associate professor, sociology, Angers University
  • Dr Jean-Bernard Marsat, researcher, management, IRSTEA Clermont-Ferrand
  • Dr Clémence Perrin-Malterre, associate professor, sports, Savoie Mont Blanc University
  • Dr Ingrid Peuziat, associate professor, geography, Bretagne Occidentale University
  • Dr Mbolatiana Rambonilaza, researcher, economics, Irstea Bordeaux
  • Dr André Suchet, associate professor, sports, Bordeaux University
  • Dr Stéphanie Truchet, researcher, economics, IRSTEA Clermont-Ferrand
  • Dr Luc Vacher, associate professor, geography, La Rochelle University

International steering committee

  • Tetsuya Aikoh - Hokkaido University, Japan
  • Arne Arnberger - University of Natural Resources & Applied Life Sciences, Austria
  • Robert Burns - University of West Virginia, USA
  • Don English - United States Department of Agriculture – Forest Service, USA
  • Peter Fredman, Mid-Sweden University, Östersund, Sweden
  • Martin Goossen - Wageningen University and Research Centre, Alterra, The Netherlands
  • Marcel Hunziker - Institute for Forest, Snow & Landscape Research, Switzerland
  • Yu-Fai Leung - North Carolina State University, USA
  • Teresa C. Magro L. - University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
  • Robert E. Manning - School of Natural Resources, University of Vermont, USA
  • Andreas Muhar - University of Natural Resources & Applied Life Sciences, Austria
  • Catherine Pickering - Griffith University, Australia
  • Ulrike Pröbstl - University of Natural Resources & Applied Life Sciences, Austria
  • Mart Reimann - University of Tallinn, Estonia
  • Dominik Siegrist - University of Applied Sciences Rapperswil, Switzerland
  • Liisa Tyrväinen - Natural Resources Institute Finland
Logo_Irstea_CMJN.jpg LOGO_BSA_RVB.jpg
Online user: 1